Connecticut Women's Forum Council

Our Mission

Mission

The mission of the Women's Forum Council of the Connecticut Chapter of ACHE is to offer professional development and personal growth, networking and educational opportunities to women working within all aspects of the healthcare industry.

Vision

Our vision is to provide career growth for women in healthcare professions. We foster opportunities to interact with professional women's networks that are established in other fields and encourage interrelationships. We provide information and education on healthcare related issues through educational programs and social networking. In addition, we serve as a vehicle for strengthening a national network of women in healthcare administration through the American College of Healthcare Executives. Finally, we help develop a supportive and informational network for women students in the field of healthcare administration and related graduate educational disciplines, and issue scholarships to support their efforts.


2015 Women's Forum Council Members

Regina Alexander, Yale New Haven Health System: regina.alexander@ynhh.org
Maria Baughman, Hartford Hospital: maria.baughman@hhchealth.org
Alessandra Cornelio, Middlesex Hospital: alessandra.cornelio@midhosp.org
Andrea Dash, Hartford Hospital: andrea.dash@hhchealth.org
Tiffany Fernandez, St. Mary's Hospital: tiffany.fernandez@stmh.org
Julie Hamilton, Yale New Haven Health System: julie.hamilton@ynhh.org 
Sarah Jeffrey, Bristol Hospital and Healthcare Group: sjeffry@bristolhosp.org
Katherine Kuzmeskas, Yale New Haven Health System: katherine.kuzmeskas@ynhh.org
Merlyn LaPaix, Yale New Haven Hospital: merlyn.lapaix@ynhh.org
Marie O'Brien, Bristol Hospital and Healthcare Group: aplourde@bristolhospital.org
Sophia Ononye, University of Connecticut: sophia.ononye@biz.uconn.edu
Linda Pettine, Yale New Haven Health System: linda.pettine@ynhh.org
Caroline Piselli, Pricewaterhouse Coopers: caroline.r.piselli@us.pwc.com
Susan Prior, VantagePoint HealthCare Advisors: sprior@vantagepointconsult.com
Nancy Rosenthal, Greenwich Hospital: nancy.rosenthal@greenwichhospital.org
Leslie Zucker, Veteran's Administration Hospital: leslie.zucker@va.gov